Al Lewis - Ar Gof a Chadw

Al Lewis - Ar Gof a Chadw

  • £9.99

Will be in stock after

Some people can effortlessly compose melodic songs that audiences will lap up. Others can sing beautifully with no effort. ‘Ar Gof a Chadw’, Al Lewis’s latest album proves that some people have it all.

Al Lewis Band’s presence in Wales, and beyond is unmissable. His album ‘Sawl Ffordd Allan’ (Sain, 2009) came alive through the airwaves and his numerous performances, and more success was on the horizon. After the release of ‘In the Wake’ (ALM, 2010), Al was chosen by Café Nero as Artist of the Month, ensuring a busy start to 2011 as he toured cafes throughout Britain.

‘Ar Gof a Chadw’ reflects the warm sound of ‘In the Wake’. All songs discuss how quickly life passes by, leaving us longing for the good old days. But more than anything, they discuss the feeling of belonging. Therefore, it was natural then for Al to collaborate once again with Arwel Lloyd, and leave Sarah Howells’s voice to envelop the songs in pure magic, as she did so beautiful on ‘In the Wake’. The subtle work of Sion Llwyd (bass and piano), Ryan Aston (drums), Jonathan Thomas (pedal steel) and Dave Wrench’s unequalled production skills are very apparent. And for those who enjoyed Meic Stevens’s appearance on ‘Sawl Ffordd Allan’, you won’t be disappointed to know that the special guest this time is Elin Fflur, singing a heart-aching song, ‘Hafan’.

‘Ar Gof a Chadw’ will give you that much needed five minutes; it will caress old memories, it will provoke, but above all, it will bring pleasure.

  • Product ID : RASAL CD033
  • Label: Rasal
  • Genre:
  • Format: Album
  • Released: 2011

Track Listing

  1.   Darlun
  2.   Dafad Ddu
  3.   Dwr Yn Y Gwaed
  4.   Clustiau March
  5.   Colli'r Cyfle
  6.   Llai Na Munud
  7.   Pentref Bach Tlws
  8.   Hafan
  9.   Fy Awr Fawr
  10.   Hanes Yn Y Lluniau

We Also Recommend