Al Lewis - Battles

Al Lewis - Battles

  • £12.20

Al Lewis is a singer-songwriter from North Wales whose sound is reminiscent of the classic singer-songwriters of the 70s delivered with a modern twist. Battles is the follow up album to the inaugural Welsh Music Prize nominated In the Wake. It also follows on from the Live on the Wire and Our Lines Remain EPs which showcased Al's live performances from Abbey Rd and Modern World Studios. Battles was recorded and produced by Charlie Peacock (Producer of the Double Grammy award winning act - The Civil Wars) at his home studio in Nashville, Tennessee. The album talks about the passing of time, life's trials and tribulations and our endless search for fulfilment.

Track Listing:

  1. Make a Little Room
  2. The Truth in Growing Old
  3. Sunshine
  4. Treading Water
  5. Don't Believe in Magic
  6. Fall from Grace
  7. Llosgi
  8. There with You
  9. Happy Now
  10. Battles

We Also Recommend