10 Mewn Bws

10 Mewn Bws

  • £12.98

Will be in stock after

  • Product ID : Sain SCD2696
  • Label: SAIN
  • Genre: Folk
  • Format: Album
  • Released: 2013

10 Mewn Bws is an exciting new music project led by trac which brought together ten musicians from different backgrounds. Their aim was to research Welsh traditional folk music, and then to einterpret it in ways relevant to them and to audiences today.
Over the course of a week, the 10 musicians travelled around Wales meeting tradition-bearers and visiting Welsh folk archives in libraries and museums across the country. The musicians then spent a week at Tŷ Newydd, Llanystumdwy arranging traditional music, and writing their own music based on their experiences on the bus.
On this album, you will hear influences from rock and pop, to classical and electronica, as well as folk. Tracks range from the traditional to the experimental, each representing the
personalities of the musicians and their musical backgrounds. We hope that this album will challenge any stereotypical ideas about folk music from Wales.

Track Listing

  1.   Wel Bachgen Ifanc Ydwyf 1
  2.   Wel Bachgen Ifanc Ydwyf 2
  3.   Alawon Huw
  4.   Epynt
  5.   Abram Wood
  6.   Blodyn Aberdyfi
  7.   Calennig
  8.   Alawon fy Ngwlad
  9.   Patagonia
  10.   Caradog
  11.   Y Gaseg Ddu

We Also Recommend