Brigyn 4

Brigyn 4

  • £12.99

A decade to the month after first releasing their music to the world, here is Brigyn’s long-awaited album, ‘Brigyn4’ - and their first studio album since six and a half years.

The album features Welsh Music Prize winner and Manic Street Preachers collaborator Georgia Ruth Williams (on ‘Gwallt y forwyn’), as well as other multi-talented artists, such as Mei Gwynedd (Big Leaves/Sibrydion), Osian Williams (Candelas/Siddi), Angharad Jenkins (Calan/DnA), Jon Bradford-Jones (Fflur Dafydd a’r Barf), and Rob Reed (Magenta/Kompendium).

Amongst the 11 tracks on the album are: ‘Fflam’ - which was chosen as S4C’s soundtrack for their summer 2014 promos, ‘Gwyn dy fyd’ - commissioned originally for the ‘O’r Galon’ TV series on S4C, and ‘Ffilm’ - a track that was originally composed overnight with Meirion MacIntyre Huws and Rhodri Davies as part of the ‘Unnos’ series for C2, BBC Radio Cymru. ‘Weithiau’ is co-written by Brigyn and poet Mererid Hopwood.

Additionally, 2 hidden tracks (‘Cicio teiars’ and ‘Y Sŵn’) will appear on the CD format only.

We Also Recommend