Skip to content
Sgroliwch i waelod y sgrîn i newid yr iaith
Sgroliwch i waelod y sgrîn i newid yr iaith

Brymbo Male Choir - Deep Harmony

Sold out

The village of Brymbo is no stranger to male voice choirs with a tradition of this beloved music-making stretching back over 100 years.
Brymbo Male Choir has enjoyed numerous incarnations, the present group originating in the late 1950s.
When local musician, Mr Glyn Hughes ALCM LL CM, was appointed Conductor in 1966, the musical world literally opened up to the choir with subsequent performances throughout Britain, tours to America and Europe, television appearances and audio recordings.
After 46 years in post, Glyn Hughes retired, but not before receiving from the hands of Her Majesty The Queen, a well deserved MBE.
Dr David N. Evans FRSA, who served as the choir’s accompanist & organist, succeeded to the post of Musical Director in 2011, and with the appointment of Miss Valerie Williams ALCM as accompanist, the choir has entered a new and highly successful phase of its long life. Recent highlights have included a St. David’s Day Concert in the aweinspiring setting of Liverpool Cathedral - at the invitation of the choir’s Vice-President, Prof. Dr. Ian Tracey FRCO - and an emotion-filled performance, given to commemorate the Fallen, at Ypres’ Menin Gate in Belgium.
Each of the choir’s previous recordings were made at St. Paul’s Church, Pentre Broughton, and this CD is no exception. Once again, we are extremely grateful to the Vicar, Rev. James Aylward MA, for granting his permission and for his
unstinting support.
The choir is fortunate to have three fine young musicians as regular soloists: Miss Seren Hâf Jones, Miss Rebecca Roberts and Miss Lynsey Blair BA (Hons), and we are delighted that they were able to appear with us on this recording.
It is also fitting that the Rev. Eli Jenkins is voiced on this CD by the Rev. Godfrey Caine-Jones BA, MEd. who is a native of Brymbo and during the 1950s was an accompanist to the choir and has always treasured his links to the choir and village.

  1.   Let It Be Me
  2.   Deep Harmony
  3.   Some Enchanted Evening
  4.   Sanctus
  5.   Softly as I Leave You
  6.   Si Hei Lwli Mabi
  7.   Unchained Melody
  8.   Psalm 23
  9.   Keep the Home Fires Burning
  10.   I Dreamed a Dream
  11.   Flash, Bang, Wallop!
  12.   The Rose
  13.   Eli Jenkins' Prayer (Spoken Version)
  14.   Eli Jenkins' Prayer (Choral Version)
  15.   An American Trilogy

Thank you for supporting a small business during these challenging times.  Every single order means the world to us!

We currently aim to dispatch all orders received 3 times a week, on Mondays, Wednesdays and Fridays. 

Please note that we close at 3.30pm, so please ensure you place your order by 2pm.  Otherwise, your order may not be dispatched until the next working day (Monday, Wednesday or Friday).

In the event of an item being out of stock or pre-ordered, we will contact you with expected lead time if the product description does not specify this.

Please get in touch if your order is urgent, we will try our best to help you.

Delivery Options

  • We offer free ‘click and collect’ for customers in Oswestry on Mondays, Wednesdays and Fridays 10am - 2pm
  • We currently offer free local delivery for orders over £20 (within 18 miles of SY11 1PZ, please get in touch if you live in the local area, but just outside the 18 miles radius).
  • We offer free standard delivery for orders over £40


We currently aim to dispatch orders three times a week, via Royal Mail or DPD Local (depending on order weight).

Standard Delivery (e.g. Royal Mail 24)

Orders £3 and under


Orders £8 and under


Orders £40 and under


Orders over £40



Tracked Delivery (e.g. Royal Mail Tracked 24)

Orders £8 and under


Orders £8.01 and over



Express Delivery (e.g. DPD Next Day)

Orders £3 and under


Orders £8 and under


Orders £8.01 and over


Order before 12 noon on Monday, Wednesday or Friday and select Express Delivery and your order will be prioritised and dispatched the same working day (Monday, Wednesday and Friday only) with DPD next day courier.  Please note that orders placed on Friday may not arrive until Monday and orders placed on Saturday may not arrive until Tuesday.

Saturday Express Delivery (e.g. DPD Next Day)

All orders


Order before 12 noon on Friday and select Saturday Express Delivery and your order will be prioritised and dispatched the same working day.

Some products are dispatched directly from our printers and will usually* be dispatched within 7 working days of placing your order.


Please note that large or heavy items being delivered to addresses outside of the EU may be subject to higher courier fees not calculated correctly in the shopping basket. If this happens we will search all available courier options to ensure we offer you the cheapest courier price available. We will then contact you to see if you wish to proceed with your order. 


  • Delivery aim 5 working days*
  • No signature required
  • Delivery rates based on order weight £3.50 - £15

World Zone 1

  • Delivery aim 7 working days*
  • No signature required
  • Deliver rates based on order weight £4 - £15

World Zone 2

  • Delivery aim 7 working days*
  • No signature required
  • Delivery rates based on order weight £4.50 - £15.50

Purchasing items as a gift

We can send your order direct to the recipient – simply enter a different delivery address at the checkout. You can add a gift message, you can also request us to gift wrap items and we are more than happy to write in greeting cards on your behalf. Just let us know in the notes box at checkout. There will be no prices displayed on the invoice when an order is sent direct to the recipient.

Personalised and bespoke items

If you're ordering a bespoke item, please bear in mind your item will be made before it is posted to you.

Order status and tracking

We recommend creating an account with us so you can easily check the status of your order and track the delivery of your order.

*Some extensions and variations to all timescales mentioned above may occur, due to circumstances beyond our control e.g. Covid-19.

Please contact us if you have any questions at all.