Dylan Cernyw - Cartref - Home

Dylan Cernyw - Cartref - Home

  • £5.00
  • Save £7.99

Will be in stock after

DYLAN CERNYW is one of Wales’ best known harpists, as virtuoso solo performer, accompanist and one half of harp duo Arpe Dolce and harp/piano duo Piantel.

Dylan Cernyw is one of Wales’ best known harpists – as a virtuoso solo performer, as accompanist, and as part of various ensembles. He has won many prestigious awards at festivals and events throughout Wales.

Dylan has traveled abroad to several countries as a harp soloist and accompanist, and appears regularly on TV, and has performed at the Royal Albert Hall – sharing a platform with the likes of Bryn Terfel, Rebecca Evans and many other established performers. One of his latest tours was to China with the acclaimed Ysgol Glanaethwy choir from the BBC’s “Last Choir Standing” series.

Dylan has released 3 CDs with record company Sain – the first in 2000, the second in 2002 and the third in 2004. Dylan is proud to introduce this brand new album, and hopes you enjoy it as much as he has enjoyed creating it.

Dylan performs on the following harps: Lyon & Healy Silver Silhouette Electric, Salvi Aurora, Venus Paragon Gold, Folk and late Erard Gothic.

Arpe Dolce
As solo harpists in their own right Angharad Wyn Jones and Dylan Cernyw have proven themselves all over the world with their unique performances and styles of harp recitals. If that was not enough for the two artists, Angharad is one quarter of the harp quartet ‘Four Girls Four Harps’ and Dylan is the other half of the piano and harp duet ‘Piantel’.

Having known each other for many years through their music and having harp playing as a fundamental common denominator in their lives they have decided to join forces and become what is now known as ‘Arpe Dolce’. They bring you classical traditional, modern eclectic with even some jazz thrown in – proving that the harp is not just a classical instrument.

Both Angharad & Dylan are very well acclaimed accompanists and have accompanied some of our best and well known singers and soloists. They have shared platforms and television stages with the stars such as Bryn Terfel, Rhys Meirion, John Owen Jones, Katherine Jenkins, Hayley Westenra, Rhydian Roberts, Darius Danesh and Sir Elton John. Between them, they have appeared on the stages of the Royal Albert Hall, The Roy Thomson Hall (Canada), The World Choir Olympics Saoxing (China),BBC Proms and as guest harpists for audiences with Gerry Halliwell, the Beckhams, David Walliams, Richard & Judy, HRH Prince of Wales and the Dutches of Gloucester.

Track Listing

  1.   Tico Tico no Fuba 
  2.   If a Picture Paints a Thousand Words 
  3.   Adre 
  4.   Rondo of the House of Sunflowers 
  5.   My Little Welsh Home 
  6.   Kentucky Rag 
  7.   Fields of Gold 
  8.   The Swan 
  9.   Mil Harddach Wyt 
  10.   The Changing Seasons 
  11.   Make You Feel My Love 
  12.   Suai'r Gwynt 
  13.   Summertime 
  14.   The Minstrel's Latin Awakening 

Format: Album
Released: 2012

We Also Recommend